Superstitions

Okay, so I’m a bit superstitious.

 No.

I’m a lot superstitious. Like Roy, my boyfriend,  says, “You’re a theatre person. . .” [(it’s usually followed by ” so you can’t judge others”) not that I do. I never do.] So, I’m a theatre person and I have all sorts of superstitions. Lately though, I’ve been thinking of a particular one. It has to do with a necklace and the clasp (or latch, if you prefer. . . . oh, y’know, the close-y part.)

One; if it moves to the front, you make a wish (and kiss it) before putting it back.

Two; if it moves to the front, someone is thinking of you. You kiss it, like you’re thinking of them, too, and put it back.

Three; if it moves to the front, someone is thinking of you. To find out who it is that’s thinking about you, you ask a person to hold up three fingers. You assign a name to each finger (the first three names that pop into your mind). You then ask the person to lower one finger, and that’s the person who’s thinking of you. To go further, you assign “Love” and “Friendship” to the remaining fingers. Again, ask the person to lower another finger and that’s what their thought was imbued with.

Hee hee! I love superstitions.

Got any other fun ones?

Leave a comment